Israel National Drone Delivery Network - 2nd Community Workshop

Date

01/07/2021
Time:
18:00
-
19:30

Time Zone

Israel
08/06/2021 - 01/07/2021

Target Audience

Target Audience

Companies, public officials, investors, regulators, NGOs and researchers

Sector

Automonous Vehicles
HLS / Public safty
Smart Cities
Smart Transportation
UAV
UTM
Unmanned Aerial Systems (UAS)
Unmanned Systems
See you on Zoom

About the Event

The State of Israel is developing its UAS regulatory environment with the goal of advancing technological innovation and market readiness for simultaneously UAS operations. Israel is testing international standards to fit technology and domestic needs and ensuring ongoing transformations and knowledge-sharing with the global community for the benefit of all.

This workshop is the second of its kind that brings together international regulators, companies, investors and public officials to share key findings from Israel's unique cumulative capabilities approach. We seek to ideate the future of drone delivery and UAM in urban setting while ensuring safe and secure operations.

This workshop will include:

  • Lessons learned from Israel's ongoing transformation to provide national drones services.
  • Demonstrating a proof of concept of Shielded Flights capabilities in heavy air-trafficked airspace.
  • Operating multiple USS sorties under one UTM at scale in urban settings.
  • BVLOS operations and air traffic management with civil aviation.
  • Long-range delivery and economic incentives

The event will take place on Thursday, July 1st, 2021 at 18:00 Israel (ILT) | 17:00 CET | 8 AM PDT.

Agenda

18:00 - 18:15 (ILT)

The cumulative approach and main takeaways

18:15 - 18:30 (ILT)

Proof of concept - Shielded flights in urban areas and long range flights

18:30 - 19:00 (ILT)

Workshop - breakout rooms by topic (TBD)

19:00 - 19:30 (ILT)

Q&As

Registration

The registration to this event is closed
See you on Zoom